Close
Login
Register

WBC 2009: Toshiaki NISHIOKA vs. Genaro GARCIA (Jan 3rd 2009)

Discuss all other combat sports here.

WBC 2009: Toshiaki NISHIOKA vs. Genaro GARCIA (Jan 3rd 2009)

Postby shrgnatlas » Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:58 am

Image

In this match, Toshiaki NISHIOKA and Genaro GARCIA will be fighting for a WBC Super Bantamweight title, with Nishioka the defending champion.

Toshiaki NISHIOKA vs. Genaro GARCIA Fight Stats:
- Toshiaki NISHIOKA - 32-4-3, 19 KOs
Country: Japan
Recent: Toshiaki Nishioka became a champ at the 5th attempt when he defeated the strong Thai, Napapol, to become the WBC’s interim champion at 122 pounds.

- Genaro GARCIA - 36-6, 20 KOs
Country: Mexico
Objective: Genaro Garcia is on the way for his 3rd World Title bid in two years

Remember, the Toshiaki NISHIOKA vs. Genaro GARCIA Fight will be happening at Yokohama, Japan on Jan. 3, 2009. It will be a 12 rounds boxing match.

Both Toshiaki NISHIOKA and Genaro GARCIA look impressive with their knockout records (19 KOs for Nishioka, 20 KOs for Garcia); a nice flag for the World championship boxing for 2009. Toshiaki NISHIOKA will be defending his WBC Super Bantamweight title against undefeated Genaro GARCIA of Mexico.


Event should show at the following times:

January 3rd 18:29 JST
January 3rd 09:29 GMT
January 3rd 01:29 PST
January 3rd 04:29 EST

It will last 2 1/2 hours. Stream will be shown at:

freshverse.com - TV

Sorry for this posting being so close to the event showing. Hopefully anyone who was looking forward to the event will find this information useful.
User avatar
shrgnatlas
White Belt
White Belt
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 3:22 am

Return to Kickboxing, Boxing, Grappling, etc.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users