Page 1 of 1

question about the 10 count

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 2:12 pm
by conky149er
ive watched alot of Boxing and K-1 for years now and ive never seen this come up so im asking if here


say there are 8 seconds left in the round and there is a knockdown

and the fighter fails to answer a 10 count


is the ifght over becasue he failed to answer the 10 coutn or do they stop counting once the bell has rung?

Re: question about the 10 count

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 10:47 pm
by mikepiv
depends on the fight. thats why when they state the rules at the beginning of the match they usually say cannot be 'saved by the bell' except in the last round. im pretty sure thats how it is in most wbo major fights. i know i suck at explaining things, im sorry...

Re: question about the 10 count

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:38 am
by riddlesumbrella
Yeah it depends if "saved by the bell is part of the rules. If it's not then the round will continue until the count ends. Of coarse if a fighter is badly hurt the fight may very well be stopped anyway.

Re: question about the 10 count

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 1:09 pm
by cm623
it depends on were the fight is new york,las vegas etc all have different rules