Close
Login
Register

question about the 10 count

Discuss all other combat sports here.

question about the 10 count

Postby conky149er » Fri Jan 04, 2008 2:12 pm

ive watched alot of Boxing and K-1 for years now and ive never seen this come up so im asking if here


say there are 8 seconds left in the round and there is a knockdown

and the fighter fails to answer a 10 count


is the ifght over becasue he failed to answer the 10 coutn or do they stop counting once the bell has rung?
User avatar
conky149er
9th Degree Black Belt
9th Degree Black Belt
 
Posts: 7020
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 12:53 am

Re: question about the 10 count

Postby mikepiv » Fri Jan 04, 2008 10:47 pm

depends on the fight. thats why when they state the rules at the beginning of the match they usually say cannot be 'saved by the bell' except in the last round. im pretty sure thats how it is in most wbo major fights. i know i suck at explaining things, im sorry...
Image
User avatar
mikepiv
Orange Belt
Orange Belt
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 12:30 pm

Re: question about the 10 count

Postby riddlesumbrella » Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:38 am

Yeah it depends if "saved by the bell is part of the rules. If it's not then the round will continue until the count ends. Of coarse if a fighter is badly hurt the fight may very well be stopped anyway.
riddlesumbrella
Yellow Belt
Yellow Belt
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 3:35 pm

Re: question about the 10 count

Postby cm623 » Wed Jan 23, 2008 1:09 pm

it depends on were the fight is new york,las vegas etc all have different rules
User avatar
cm623
White Belt
White Belt
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 2:58 am


Return to Kickboxing, Boxing, Grappling, etc.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users