While many throughout the MMA world are still debating who won Saturday’s championship tilt between Benson Henderson and Gilbert Melendez, the California State Athletic Commission has released the salary figures for UFC on FOX 7. Although Henderson also beat Melendez in this respect, it wasn’t by as much as one might think.

According to the CSAC figures,the lightweight champ Henderson–who recently signed a new deal with the UFC–earned $200,000 for his split decision win over Melendez. The former Strikeforce champ, on the other hand, earned just $25,000 less at $175,000.

The card’s other top earn was former UFC heavyweight champ Frank Mir, who made $200,000 for his unanimous decision loss to rising star Daniel Cormier, who earned $126,000.

One of the payroll’s eyebrow raising figures is what Nate Diaz earned for his violent, TKO loss to Josh Thomson: $15,000. Yes, these numbers don’t include sponsorship cash or other bonuses a fighter may collect, but, that’s $1,000 less than what relative UFC newcomer Jordan Mein took home. Diaz fought for the title in December…

Here is what was reportedly disclosed to the CSAC by the UFC for Saturday’s card.

Benson Henderson: $200,000 (includes $100,000 win bonus)

def. Gilbert Melendez: $175,000


Daniel Cormier: $126,000 (includes $63,000 win bonus)

def. Frank Mir: $200,000


Josh Thomson: $95,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)

def. Nate Diaz: $15,000


Matt Brown: $60,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus)

def. Jordan Mein: $16,000


Chad Mendes: $56,000 (includes $28,000 win bonus)

def. Darren Elkins: $24,000


Francis Carmont: $38,000 (includes $19,000 win bonus)

def. Lorenz Larkin: $23,000


Myles Jury: $16,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus)

def. Ramsey Nijem: $14,000


Joseph Benavidez: $66,000 (includes $33,000 win bonus)

def. Darren Uyenoyama: $12,000


Jorge Masvidal: $60,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus)

def. Tim Means: $10,000


T.J. Dillashaw: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus)

def. Hugo Viana: $8,000


Anthony Njokuani: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus)

def. Roger Bowling: $12,000


Yoel Romero: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)

def. Clifford Starks: $8,000


Photo Credit: Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports